A Beautiful Example of Performing Salah

Haatim al-Asamm (رضي الله عنه ) was once asked how he performed his salah. He replied: “When the time for salaah comes, I perform my wudu and go to the place where I perform my salah. I sit down for some time, until all the parts of my body are relaxed. Then I stand up for salah, visualise the ka’bah in front of me, imagining my feet upon the bridge over jahannam, with jannah to my right, and jahannam to my left, and Isra’eel (the angel of death) behind me, and think that it may be my last salah. Then I perform my salah with full sincerity and devotion. And I finish my salah between fear and hope of its acceptance.”

For details on kushoo/concerntration in Salaah visit @ Kushoo in Salaah!!
https://sites.google.com/site/islamicdawaonline/kushoo-in-salaah

Leave a Reply

