WHAT TO SAY WHEN ONE GETS UP FROM SLEEP

بِسْمِ اللَّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ
On awakening from sleep recite this dua
الْحَمْدُ لِلَّهِ الَّذِي أَحْيَانَا بَعْدَ مَا أَمَاتَنَا وَاليه النشور

Allhamdu lillaahil-lazee ‘ahyaanaa ba’da maa ‘amaatanaa wa’ilayhin-nushoor

“All praise be to Allah, who gave us life after death (sleep is a form
of death) and to Him will we be raised and returned”.

(Bukhari, Muslim)

WHAT TO SAY WHEN ONE GETS UP IN THE MORNING.
‘Allahumma Anta Rabbi,la ilaha illa Anta,Khalaqtani wa ana ‘abduka, wa ana ‘ala ‘ahdika wa wa’dika mastata’tu. Abu’u laka bini’ matika, wa abu’u laka bidhanbi faghfirli, fainnahu la yaghfirudh-dhunuba illa Anta.A’udhu bika min sharri ma sana’tu.
‘O ALLAH! You are my lord.None has the right to be worshipped but you.You created me, and I am your slave, and I am faithful to my convenant and my Promise( to you) as much as I can.I acknowledge before you,all the blessings you have bestowed upon me, and confess to you all my sins; so please forgive them, as no one can forgive sins except You.And I seek refuge in you from all the evil I have done.

If somebody recites this invocation during the night, and if hour should die then, he will enter paradise( or he will be from the people of paradise), and if he recited it in the morning, and if he should die on the same day, he will have the same fate(i-e., will enter paradise).
سُبْحَانَ اللَّه

SAHIH AL BUKHARI Volume 8 hadith no 6323.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kabiru Elayo
    May 06, 2013 @ 06:53:45

    salam, my sister hope u r gd

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

