AFDAL AL-ISTIGHFAR (THE BEST WAY OF ASKING FOR FORGIVENESS FROM ALLAH.

And the statement of اللَّهُ سبحانه وتعالي جل جلاله

“Ask forgiveness from your Lord. Verily, he is oft-Forgiving; He will send rain to you in abundance and give you increase in wealth and children, and bestow on you gardens and bestow on you rivers.”
(V.71 :10-12)

And also the statement of اللَّهُ سبحانه وتعالي جل جلاله

“And those who, when they have committed Fahishah (ILLEGAL SEXUAL INTERCOURSE) or wronged themselves with evil, remember ALLAH and ask for forgiveness for their sins; and none can forgive sins but ALLAH -and do not persist in what (wrong) they have done,while they know.” (V.3:135)

Narrated Shaddad bin Aus (رضي الله عنه ): The Prophet رســــول اللـــه صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ said,”The most superior way of asking for forgiveness from ALLAH is :

‘ALLAHUMMA ANTA RABBI LA ILAHA ILLA ANTA KHALAQTANI WA ANA ‘ABDUKA, WA ANA ‘ALA ‘AHDIKA WA WA’DIKA MASTATA’TU. A’UDHU BIKA MIN SHARRI MA SANA’TU,ABU’U LAKA BINI’MATIKA ‘ALAIYA ,WA ABU’U BIDHANBI FAGHFIRLI INNAHU LA YAGHFIRUDH-DHUNUBA ILLA ANTA.”

O ALLAH,You are my lord! None has the right to be worshiped but you. You created me and I am your slave, and I am faithful to my covenant and my promise(to you) as much as I can. I seek refuge with you from all the evil I have done. I acknowledge before you all the blessings you have bestowed upon me, and I confess to you all my sins. So I entreat you to forgive my sins, for nobody can forgive sins except you.

SAHIH AL BUKHARI Volume 8 hadith no 6306 page no 178.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tukang Roti dan Istighfar « The Pioneer's Diary

Leave a Reply

